New install - no AI filters

Users help users
vk2asg
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2024 6:09 am

New install - no AI filters

Post by vk2asg »

Hi all
new user and new install - after running I don't see any AI filters listed
Not sure what is wrong, the bypass works OK as I can hear the radio thru the speakers, My radio is a Yaesu FT710
USB control works fine with my log book Station Master Desktop.
Any help would be appreciated


Andrew
pic2.JPG
pic2.JPG (68.41 KiB) Viewed 767 times
pic1.JPG
pic1.JPG (47.73 KiB) Viewed 767 times
User avatar
HB9VQQ
Site Admin
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2023 11:18 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: New install - no AI filters

Post by HB9VQQ »

vk2asg
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2024 6:09 am

Re: New install - no AI filters

Post by vk2asg »

Thanks
Reading the post, looks like I am not connected to the server, how do you connect
sorry for the silly question
pic3.JPG
pic3.JPG (32.59 KiB) Viewed 763 times
User avatar
HB9VQQ
Site Admin
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2023 11:18 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: New install - no AI filters

Post by HB9VQQ »

next try:

nslookup rmnoise1.rmnoise.com
nslookup rmnoise2.rmnoise.com
nslookup rmnoise3.rmnoise.com

What do you get?
vk2asg
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2024 6:09 am

Re: New install - no AI filters

Post by vk2asg »

Thanks for the reply I get the same unknown server

I watched a few YouTube's and I don't seem to get to log in this screen when I start to software.
User avatar
HB9VQQ
Site Admin
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Dec 07, 2023 11:18 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: New install - no AI filters

Post by HB9VQQ »

Can you provide a screenshot of the nslookup output?
vk2asg
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2024 6:09 am

Re: New install - no AI filters

Post by vk2asg »

Microsoft Windows [Version 10.0.19045.4291]
(c) Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

C:\Users\TOSHIBA L850>nslookup rmnoise1.rmnoise.com
Server: UnKnown
Address: 2001:8003:33c2:300::1

Non-authoritative answer:
Name: rmnoise1.ournetplace.com
Address: 184.80.221.105
Aliases: rmnoise1.rmnoise.com


C:\Users\TOSHIBA L850>nslookup rmnoise2.rmnoise.com
Server: UnKnown
Address: 2001:8003:33c2:300::1

Non-authoritative answer:
Name: natpub.ournetplace.com
Address: 174.170.161.132
Aliases: rmnoise2.rmnoise.com


C:\Users\TOSHIBA L850>nslookup rmnoise3.rmnoise.com
Server: UnKnown
Address: 2001:8003:33c2:300::1

Non-authoritative answer:
Name: rmnoise.selfip.net
Address: 84.73.217.148
Aliases: rmnoise3.rmnoise.com


C:\Users\TOSHIBA L850>
User avatar
RandyW
Site Admin
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2023 3:47 pm

Re: New install - no AI filters

Post by RandyW »

Andrew,

Does your log (INFO -> FULL LOG) have the error "internet: server launcher: warning: could not get DNS" ?

(If not, you should post any errors from your log.)
vk2asg
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2024 6:09 am

Re: New install - no AI filters

Post by vk2asg »

RandyW

yes it does, screen shot attached
log.JPG
log.JPG (183.69 KiB) Viewed 721 times
User avatar
RandyW
Site Admin
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2023 3:47 pm

Re: New install - no AI filters

Post by RandyW »

Andrew,

I cannot replicate the problem here. I looked at the code. That error happens if there is any error resolving, but I cannot explain why nslookup works.

I would be interested in a packet trace that showed a difference between the nslookup and RM Noise DNS requests.

Alternatively, I can update the client and log more details about that error, but this will take some time.


(I also wonder if it is a coincidence that VK3DMA is also both experiencing the same problem and in Australia.)
Post Reply